The Tech South West Steering Group

The steering group which helps plan and deliver Tech South West activity across the region includes representatives of local clusters and technology companies.

Meeting monthly, the group helps organise events and activity including the Tech South West awards, skills summits, reports on key topics, the annual South West Tech Survey and other initiatives that fit with the organisation’s aims: showcase and celebrate the vibrant and fast-growing tech sector, help ‘join the dots’ – connecting members and others who are involved in or support the sector, and help grow the talent pool, as we strive to ensure we have the right talent the sector needs now and into the future.

Steering Group members:

Paula Byers, Northern Devon Digital

Paul Bird, Elixel

Paul Coles, BT

Kate Doodson, Cosmic

Shane Griffiths, Digital Taunton

Nathan Jeffery, Software Cornwall and Cornwall College Group

Mark O’Shea, Maistro

Toby Parkins, HeadForwards (chairman)

Dan Pritchard, Astley Media

Chris Proctor, Oneserve

Ben Shorrock, TechSPARK

Nick Sturge, Engine Shed

Kris Sum, Tech Exeter

To contact the steering group


Join Growth Forge and receive £8,000 of business support for just £795.

TSW Growth Forge logo tight white