Tech South West Awards 2020 Winners Announced

Tech South West’s annual Awards took place on 26th November 2020. For the first time, the event was held virtually due to restrictions imposed by Covid-19. We held the ceremony on the digital events platform Hopin. The event was an enormous success, bringing together over 200 attendees from all corners of the tech industry in the South West for an evening of region-wide celebrations.

Thank you to all of the sponsors of the Tech South West Awards 2020:

Lead Partner: BT

Support Partners: Bishop Fleming and Ashfords

Category Sponsors: Astley MediaCathedral AppointmentsCornwall & Isles of Scilly LEP and Heart of the South West LEP Digital Skills PartnershipGranted ConsultancyHeadforwardsProject SWRocketmakersUK Hydrographic OfficeFDB (First Databank)Stephens ScownPlymouth Science ParkSoftware SolvedAeroSpace CornwallStorm ConsultancyPropeller-TechMichelmoresXcina ConsultingLike Minds and Greaves Brewster.

Tech South West is proud to announce the winners of the Tech South West Awards 2020.

Innovation Award – sponsored by Granted Consultancy:


Best Start Up Award – sponsored by Storm Consultancy:


International Success Award – sponsored by Stephens Scown:


Tech Research Award – sponsored by AeroSpace Cornwall:


Sustainable Tech Award – sponsored by UK Hydrographic Office:


HealthTech Award – sponsored by FDB (First Databank):


Tech Leadership Award – sponsored by Astley Media:

SETsquared Partnership

Special Judges’ Commendation: Chris Phippen of Hatless Studios

Commitment to Diversity Award – sponsored by Greaves Brewster:

iO Academy

Best Tech Workplace Award – sponsored by Project SW:


Hero Award – sponsored by Cathedral Appointments:


Tech Entrepreneur of the Year – sponsored by Propeller-Tech:

Brian Allen of Rovco

Best Education Initiative Award – sponsored by Cornwall & Isles of Scilly LEP and Heart of the South West LEP Digital Skills Partnership:


Teach Tech Award – sponsored by Software Solved:

Anthony Martin of Exeter College

Contribution to the Community Award – sponsored by Like Minds:

Heart of the South West LEP Digital Partnership

Best Scale Up – sponsored by Rocketmakers:


Special Judges’ Commendation: Rovco

Tech Company of the Year (revenue under £5m) – sponsored by Plymouth Science Park:


Special Judges’ Commendation: Rocketmakers

Tech Company of the Year (revenue over £5m) – sponsored by Michelmores


People’s Choice Award – sponsored by Xcina Consulting

The QTEC Programme

Cluster Awards – sponsored by Headforwards:

Tech Exeter Cluster Award – West Exe School

TechSPARK Bristol and Bath Cluster Award – Vlad Nanu and Andy Rogers of Amdaris

Digital North Devon Cluster Award – Applegate

Software Cornwall Cluster Award – TECgirls

Digital Plymouth Cluster Award – Moortec Semiconductor

Digital Taunton Cluster Award – Singer Instruments

Tech Swindon Cluster Award – Mintivo

Silicon South Dorset Cluster Award – Savvy Navvy